The Great (*North*)American Apparel Diet

25Sep09

the-great-american-apparel-diet-coathangerOn an early September morning, while  doing my daily media scan for work, I happened to stumble upon a story on Treehugger.com about several women in the U.S giving up buying clothes for ONE ENTIRE YEAR!!!! Naturally, this intrigued me and I thought this would be an EXCITING challenge. Well, I am one week into it and surprisingly am doing OK! lol

Since starting in the environmental sector two years ago and getting informed about the real impacts of our fast paced consumerism combined with viewing The Story of Stuff  I realize something has to give. I hope that I can go one full year without the breaking the rules.  Maybe it will  save some money and keep me motivated to get back in shape and fit into some long lost items that are tucked away in my closet.

                                                                                                     As vapid as it may sound, this may be one of the hardest challenges I will try to do.

                                                                                                    Check out The Great American Apparel Diet today!

No Responses Yet to “The Great (*North*)American Apparel Diet”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

